A gem of the Art Nouveau Liberty style, with a D’Annunzio aura about the building, rooms, stained-glass windows, statues, paintings and objects. In 1909 it was Grandpa Giuseppe, who trained in Rome at Prince Torlonia’s and became director of the Reale Albergo San Marco in Ravenna, who purchased the “Stallatico del Gallo con Locanda e Osteria” of 1866 and turned it into a legend. Destroyed by bombs in 1944, it immediately came back to life in the only house left in the street. It is a veritable institution: a stopping place on the 1000 Miglia race, Dubcek, Rostropovich, and Montalban all came here, and Muti is a regular. Exquisitely elegant, it is now in the hands of the fourth generation.
Via Maggiore 87, 48121 Ravenna (RA)
- Ferdinando Turicchia - Proprietor and director
||Click on the icon
to view the map